2014 TRAINING EVENTS

 


FEBRUARY

Sat 22nd Feb The Chilterns

Ride the beautiful Chiltern hills.
Social and training ride with a Cafe stop for lunch.
Around 50 miles
email Ron@etape.org.uk

 


MARCH

Saturday 29th March North Downs and Surrey Hills

Training ride with Plenty of hills to test your legs! Leith Hill, Holmbury St Mary, Coombe Bottom, Ranmore and Box Hill plus others,
email andrew@caldwell.fsbusiness.co.uk for details.

 


APRIL

APRIL Training in the Cotswolds

Ride in the beautiful Cotswolds - climb some challenging hills - good training for the mountains!
Cafe stops for lunch.
Bargain accommodation in Stow on the Wold YHA
email Ron@etape.org.uk

APRIL 20th to 27th Training week in Lanzarote
Train in Lanzarote with Maurice Burton, previously three times national cycling champion.

email Maurice Burton


MAY

May 2nd - 5th Early May Bank Holiday in Snowdonia

Train on the mountains of Snowdonia!
Join our popular early May Bank Holiday event, ably led by Richard and Matt,
Accommodation available for the nights of Fri 2nd May to the night of Sunday 4th May
There will be organised rides on the Saturday and Sunday. On Monday, you go as you please!
see Snowdonia
To book a place, email Ron@etape.org.uk

 

Sun 25 May - Sun 1 June Training week in the Pyrenees

A week’s riding in the Pyrenees with a choice of routes, professionally led by Marmot Tours with minibus back up.

Choice of two levels: the Classic and the Challenge!
You will also be able to tailor the number of climbs to suit your own training requirements.
Please email me on Ron@etape.org.uk if you want to book.

 


MAY and JUNE
Train on Tormalet and Hautacam!
Four day training events with British Cycling qualified coach STEVE HALL, who has finished in the top 100 in the Etape du Tour!
Much recommended.
Airport transfers and accommodation included.
Discount available for those who enter the Etape through www.etape.org.uk
For more details see:Allant Etape training

DATES AVAILABLE
Fri 9th May – Mon 12th May
Fri 16th May – Mon 19th May
Tues 20th - Fri 23rd May
Mon 26th - Thurs 29th May
Fri 30th May – Mon 2nd June
Fri 6th June – Mon 9th June
Tues 17th June – Fri 20th June
Sat 28th June – Tues 1st July