CONTACTS

A number of Etape riders would like people to train with, and have offered to organise rides. Here they are listed by area.

ENGLAND

NORTHERN ENGLAND
EAST MIDLANDS and Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire and South Yorkshire
Don Holland [holland_don@hotmail.com]

The NORTH WEST: Liverpool to York, Carlisle to Stoke
Stan Ravenhill [stan.ravenhill@ep2.co.uk]

Peak District
Derek Boocock of Huddersfield Star Wheelers (www.starwheelers.co.uk) is going to be running training rides (picking up riders in Bradford, Huddersfield, Holmfirth etc) tripping into the Peak District (via Langsett Cafe!) and taking in some good climbs with a distance of between 60 and 90 miles. The rides will be on either Saturday or Sunday depending on who can make it, but flexibility is the name of the game. Anyone interested, please contact Derek at www.starwheelers.co.uk

Tris Ross [tris@schooltrends.co.uk] is also interested in training in the Peak District

LONDON AREA
South West London
Scott Dougal [scott@mcfreelance.co.uk]

North London
Martyn Jones [mhj_456@yahoo.com] Martyn is a member of Team Welwyn and a level two British Cycling Coach.

South East London
Daniel Simmons [daniel@teadesign.co.uk]

SOUTHERN ENGLAND

Surrey/Sussex/Hampshire
Stephen Swindon [sswindon@yahoo.com]

South Essex
Terry Harborne [terryharborne@btopenworld.com]

South Downs
Daniel Simmons [daniel@teadesign.co.uk]

South Oxfordshire
Vale of the White Horse, Wantage, W.Chilterns, Reading, Henley area
Ron@Etape.org.uk

Swindon Area
chrisstones@netscape.net

Bristol Area
Peter Penwarden [Peter.Penwarden@cityofbristol.ac.uk]

Devon and W. Cornwall
Roger Forrest [roger.forrest@virgin.net] who lives near the coast between Bude and Bideford. He is available 7 days a week. Terrain is undulating, with some extreme climbs. Very little flat!

Dorset and Somerset
Steve Carden [Steve.Carden@bridport-aviation.com], based in Dorset, has an excellent route - the "channel to channel" from Dorset to Watchet and back, about 100 miles in all. Dorset is a recommended area for cycling.

South West including Dartmoor
Jon Skidmore [skids@mergedata.co.uk] is planning several training trips to Dartmoor.

WALES and Welsh Border

Shropshire and Mid Powys
Neil.Parsons@severntrent.co.uk
Lake Vyrnwy,Berwyns.

North Wales
David Thomas [CerrigCS@aol.com]
Superbe routes around Anglesea, Llanberis Pass, Betws y Coed, and Ffestiniog

IRELAND

Joe Conway [joe.conway@qbs.ie]

SWITZERLAND
Geneve
Michael Mee [mmee@bluewin.ch] or Bill [Facklerhugs@bluewin.ch] would like to hear from you if you are interested in cycling in the Geneva area

FRANCE
French Alps
Martyn Jones [mhj_456@yahoo.com]

ITALY

Lou Lusardi[Breakawayinfo@aol.com] is organising a number of trips from the UK to Italy to coincide with Gran Fondos.

USA
Massachusetts Area
Jed C Scala [jed.c.scala@aexp.com] is interested in organizing some rides in the USA. He lives in New York city, but trains on the weekends in Berkshire County, Massachusetts. This area is in western Massachusetts and borders, CT, NY and VT states.

Northern Idaho border ("Inland Northwest")
Sam Joseph [drsamj@hotmail.com]

Iowa & Illinois
Mike Giudici[GCampagnolo@aol.com]

CANADA

Ottawa
Aris Polyzos, email aapolyzo@chem.ufl.edu (from mid March onwards)

NETHERLANDS
South of the Netherlands: Nigel Harris[Nigel.Harris@colaik.com] who regularly rides the Amstel Gold Route.